Weekly Photo Challenge: Blue


I am a cheerful person and my first thought, when saying blue, is connected to the colour. And when I saw this weekly photo challenge theme, the first picture that came in my mind was my favourite pic of the lake Okoto. This is the best blue I have ever captured on photo, the best blue to be seen on a shiny day.


Reaching the Okoto lake is a though job. You have to climb on a very steep slope. When you are finally up there it is not only a pleasure to see the lake, it is like a gift to the mountaineer. You step have to step on the bank and just breathe the fresh and clean air and you will get addicted to this place forever🙂

When you continue to climb up and turn round, you will be able to see the lake in all its glory. You will be able to understand why it is called Okoto (the Eye). This is the eye of the mountain that looks towards the sun, towards the space, towards the whole world and when you are up there – towards yourself.

The best blue – the Nature!

See more Blue challenges here.

Posted on 16/05/2012, in Природа and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 20 коментара.

  1. Lovely, Julia, looks like a stunning lake. Great entry! xxx Ailsa

  2. I can only imagine, what it must’ve felt like to be there!! Breathtaking!! :))

  3. Thank you for your lovely description of „the eye.“ I could see the lake in my mind’s eye as if I were in a plane flying over it. I could feel the cool air. Great job on the narrative, and nice shots of the lake. Here’s my blue: http://wp.me/p1TywS-su

    ~Anne

  4. Jackie Paulson

    SO beautiful makes me think of calm things.

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Blue | Project 365 Challenge in 2012

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge : Blue « Mystiic

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge : Blue « Mystiic

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge : Blue | imexcited

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Blue | A Green Sky Outside

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Blue « 夏の夢

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Blue « Mike Hardisty Photography

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Blue | Learning From Life

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: “Blue” « Just another wake-up call

Вашият коментар

